As an administrator running a crowdsourcing campaign, your users will create new locations, make changes to existing locations and generate other items for your review. This article discusses each notification, and describes how to respond. The language in these notification emails may vary slightly as configured by your administrator.

  • New Locations, No User: If anonymous users are able to add locations, as configured by the Crowdsourcing Settings > Show Add Link option, a notification will be generated as shown below:

    The location will be unpublished by default. Click Review Request to go directly to the location record. Review the details provided, and optionally make any needed changes. Once satisfied that the content is ready for publishing, click the Tools Tab, and check the Published option, and click Save. This location is now published.

  • New User, New Location: If new users are allowed to Register and Add a Location, as in a Crowdsourcing Campaign or the Crowsourcing Settings > Show Register Link, the user completes two sequential forms, one to create a user account and another to create a location record. (Users can manage multiple locations, which is why this process involves two forms. For any subsequent locations for already registered users, only the location form is needed.) In the case of a new user creating a new location, only the New User, New Location notification is sent.

    • Click Review in the email notification.

    • Review the details provided in the Location Editor, and optionally make any needed changes. Once satisfied that the content is ready for publishing, click the Versions button in the toolbar.

    • Based on the outcome of the review, one of the following courses of action can be taken:

      • Click Approve. In this context, this action

        • Approves the user's Access Request, granting them permission to edit the record.

        • Optionally enables the user. If selected, the user will receive a notification to choose a password. This option is only offered if the user is currently disabled:

        • Optionally notifies the user that the content has been approved with the notification shown below:

        • Optionally publishes the location. This prompt is displayed if the location is not currently published.

      • Click Request. In this context, this action

        • Enables the User and Sends a Notification for that user to choose a password.

        • Approves the User's Access Request, granting them permission to edit the record.

        • Notifies the User that edits are requested, optionally including a message that might direct the user toward specific changes needed. (E.g. please provide more detail about your services). The message sent to the end user appears as shown below:

          New users will receive two notifications in this context, the Edits Needed notification, in addition to the Password Reset notification as shown below:

  • Existing User with Staged Changes: When a user with access to a location makes changes to their location and the Crowdsourcing Settings > Stage Changes is enabled, the administrator receives a notification of that event as shown below:

    As an administrator,

    • Click Review in the email notification.

    • Click the Versions button to view the revision history of this record. Shown below we can see a new revision as indicated in the Status column.

    • Click View to Review the changes. Notice the changes in this Revision highlighted in red, showing next to the Current value:

    • Click Back to return to the version list.

    • Based on the outcome of the review of the changes, one of the following courses of action can be taken to determine how this revision is handled:

      • Click Approve. In this context, this action

        • Copies the changes in the revision to the record. In the example above, the location would be updated to include the Suite 100.

        • Optionally Notifies the User that the content has been approved in an email as shown:

        • Optionally publishes the location

      • Click Request. In this context, this action

        • Notifies the User that edits are requested, optionally including a message that might direct the user toward specific changes needed. (E.g. please provide more detail about your services). The message sent to the end user appears as shown above.

      • Click Delete. In this context, this action deletes the revision, optionally notifying the user with a specific message as shown below.

        If no message is provided, the user will not be notified of the deletion. If a message is provided, the following email is sent.

  • New User Requesting Access to an Existing Location: If a user clicks a "Claim" link they can request access to an existing location as shown below:

    The user completes the Registration form and the request is sent to an administrator as shown:

    As an administrator, click the Review button to review the Access Request. The User Manager is shown, which includes the requesting User and the Access Request. If the user has requested access to multiple locations, each Access Request will be displayed. Any custom fields added to the Registration Form will also be displayed. After review of the content, the following actions may be taken

    • To Approve the Access Request, click the Toggle button shown below. This will trigger the notification to the requesting user to choose a password.

      Once the user is enabled, individual Access Requests can be granted by clicking the toggle button in the Approved column. The button is only available when the user has been enabled.

      A notification of Access Approval will also be delivered to the user


Updating Message Content

The article above discusses the following notifications. The translation constants for the subject, body and, if applicable, the call-to-action button is provided below.

  • (Admin) New Locations, No User

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_LOCATION_ADD_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_LOCATION_UPDATE_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_CTA

  • (Admin) New User, New Location

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_NEW_LOCATION_USER_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_NEW_LOCATION_USER_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_CTA

  • (Admin) Existing User, Staged Edits

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_LOCATION_STAGED_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_LOCATION_UPDATE_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_CTA

  • (Admin) New User Requesting Access to Existing Location

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_REQUEST_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_REQUEST_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ADMIN_CTA

  • (End User) Revisions Requested

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_LOCATION_REJECTION_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_LOCATION_REJECTION_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_LOCATION_REJECTION_CTA

  • (End User) Revision Deleted

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_REVISION_DELETE_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_REVISION_DELETE_BODY

  • (End User) Choose A Password

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_PASSWORD_RESET_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_PASSWORD_RESET_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_RESET_PASSWORD

  • (End User) Access Approval

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ACCESS_APPROVED_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ACCESS_APPROVED_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_ACCESS_APPROVED_CTA

  • (End User) Content Approved

    • Subject: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_LOCATION_APPROVED_SUBJECT

    • Body: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_LOCATION_APPROVED_BODY

    • Button: LOCATOR_CLAIM_EMAIL_LOCATION_APPROVED_BODY

Did this answer your question?