If you would like to reset your account to "factory settings", you can delete your data, custom fields and Interfaces.  This will restore your account to the original state.

To do this, begin by deleting all of your data:

  1. Click Data, then All Records.
  2. Select Delete All Records from the Bulk Actions menu
  3. Click Go

Delete your interfaces as follows:

  1. Click Interfaces
  2. Check to box at the top of the list of Interfaces
  3. Click Delete in the toolbar

Delete your custom fields as follow:

  1. Click Fields
  2. Check the box at the top of the list of Fields
  3. Click Delete in the toolbar

This will delete all non-system fields.  The system fields, despite being selected, will remain.

Did this answer your question?